Metamessage Remix EP

by Akito



Sans Absence, percussion-driven label and brainchild of London-based producer Akito, are to kick off their 2016 with a specially commissioned four-track remix EP. Akito’s ‘Metamessage’ EP, originally released by Sub Skank in early 2014, is the focal point - with edits from Famous Eno & Murlo, Rushmore, JD Reid and Vjuan Allure each bringing the heat in vibrant, mutated club form.

Famous Eno & Murlo turn their hand to title track ‘Metamessage’ with a remix already road-tested to rapturous approval in the dance - think Murlo’s own-brand, aqua sound palette meets raucous, grime-tinted dancehall - while Rushmore flips the energy of the original mix with booming, thick-edged bass and sharp, percussive snaps.

Terrorhythm protege JD Reid takes things eerily abstract on his dark, ghostly re-interpretation of second EP track ‘Aqua Tryst’, while Vjuan Allure signs off with his bubbling, classic house re-lick - pulling together a remix EP fully equipped to light up every corner of the club.


released February 19, 2016



all rights reserved


Sans Absence London, UK

Percussion driven club jams.

contact / help

Contact Sans Absence

Streaming and
Download help