Martin Kemp EP

by Martin Kemp



Sans Absence turn to former Blunted Robots producer Martin Kemp for their third label transmission, following the release of Akito’s ‘Metamessage’ Remix EP in February.

Scheduled for release on April 29th, the self-titled EP lands as Kemp’s first release since 2012 and details four tracks previously released across Blunted Robots during 2009 and 2010, all of which have remained unavailable since the liquidation of ST Holdings.

From the crackerjack flow of ‘No Charisma’ - a track included in FACT Magazine’s Top 100 Tracks Of The Year list back in 2009 - to the warped, UK funky sensibilities of ‘Aztec’, these are tracks that lend themselves to Kemp’s visionary, and often understated, production work. As a DJ, it’s also worth noting that Kemp can count the likes of Oneman, Ben UFO, Cooly G, Pearson Sound and BBC Radio tastemakers Benji B and Mary Anne-Hobbs as some of his most vocal, early supporters.

Specially compiled by label boss Akito, all four tracks will be available via Sans Absence from April 29th.

About Blunted Robots

Blunted Robots was a label co-run by Brackles and Mickey Pearce from 2009-2011. As well as releasing music from Martin Kemp, Blunted Robots also oversaw releases from the likes of Bok Bok, Darksky, DJ Dom and label bosses Brackles and Mickey Pearce, who then operated under his Shortstuff moniker.


released April 29, 2016



all rights reserved


Sans Absence London, UK

Percussion driven club jams.

contact / help

Contact Sans Absence

Streaming and
Download help